The Euro coin series comprises eight different denominations: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 cent, €1 and €2. The Euro coins have a common side and a national side. The national side indicates the issuing country.

The common sides of the coins were designed by Mr Luc Luycx of the Royal Belgian Mint.

They show images of the European Union or of Europe and symbolise the unity of the EU. The 2€, 1€, 50, 20 and 10 euro cent coins show the European Union before its enlargement on 1 May 2014 or a geographic map of the European Union as of 1 January 2007. The 1, 2 and 5 cent coins show Europe in relation to Africa and Asia on a globe.

More information on national pages of Euro coins can be found at the European Central Bank website.